Late 80's - early 90's UNC football jersey.

sacker12

I'm looking at this jersey on eBay, and I'm trying to see whether or not UNC has ever worn a style like this before I bid on it. Thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Football-Jer...1QQcmdZViewItem

UNC's numbers were screened on in the early 90s...and they had less navy.

Smart is believing half of what you hear. Genius is knowing which half.

It could be Carolina. Though looking back at photos from 89ish (from a 1990 preview magazine) they did have Wilson as a maker. The thing that makes me scratch my head is the sleeves look to be more late 90's or today (tapered) and they seem to have the thick blue stripes of about the 95-96 Nike uniforms. But I'm not a expert on this, just looking at preview magazines from that time.

I'm going to say doubtful on this one.

Wilson did make Carolina gear before Nike took over. But they never wore navy trim that was that thick before Nike took over (and has since been scaled back during the John Bunting years). When I was there, the navy stripes were considerably thinner than the Carolina blue stripes. Furthermore, the sleeve striping on this jersey is uneven - there's a navy stripe and a Carolina blue stripe together, then a gap of white space, then a navy sleeve end.

It could be plenty of other schools - Columbia, the Citadel come to mind. Or even an affluent high school. It's nice, but I don't think it's a Carolina jersey.

"Start spreading the news... They're leavin' today... Won't get to be a part of it... In old New York..."

2007nleastchamps.png

In order for the Mets' run of 12 losses in 17 games to mean something, the Phillies still had to win 13 of 17.

hey if you can get it for 20 bucks or less i would say go for it either way. plus who cares if its a UNC football jeresy any who. its not like their football program has done much to write home about anyways.(dont even try to come back with Mack Browns Overachieving group of misfits.)