Arizona Diamondbacks concept

elliott

I've never done baseball before, and I worked a long time on this one, finding it much harder that hockey or basketball. Its especialy hard to come up with a concept because it seems as though everything has been done before!

For this one, I used a new font, kind of a desert feel to it. I hope you like them.

C+C please!

diamondbacks.gif

Wow! This ain't half bad! Good job.

Engine, Engine, Number Nine, on the New York transit line,

If my train goes off the track, pick it up! Pick it up! Pick it up!

Back on the scene, crispy and clean,

You can try, but then why, 'cause you can't intervene.

We be the outcast, down for the settle. Won't play the rock, won't play the pebble.

no its not half bad...only about 45% bad :)

Seriously though i do like it...not saying its exactly an improvent, but it is a somewhat practical look, and it is easy on the eyes. nice work ill give it a B just for letter gradings sake

kCkLFSX.pngWGUTHKC.pngnbweR1j.png

ʎɐqǝ uo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ɐ ʎnq ı ǝɯıʇ ʇsɐן ǝɥʇ sı sıɥʇ

It's different, I'll give you that.

However, this whole concept is just too busy. Simplifying this in every possible way would make it better.

The lettering in the wordmarks is scrunched together, and the font doesn't lend itself to legibility too well. It's an odd choice of font in terms of design and theme; for a team playing in the Southwestern desert, named for a desert snake, the font gives off a feeling of a tropical jungle... or at least Disney's interpretation of a tropical jungle. The font just doesn't work, and the letters are too compacted together.

The piping is entirely too thick as well. As a whole, this just doesn't look like something any self-respecting team in the highest echelon of its sport would wear in an actual game. Sorry. It's too overwrought and too bold. Tone it down some, and you might have something.

"Start spreading the news... They're leavin' today... Won't get to be a part of it... In old New York..."