Philadelphia Eagles

eRay

Hey all,

I have been wanting to tackle the Iggles in earnest for a while now, and the NFL Redesign Group Project got the ball rolling. When playing around with all the colors the teams use, I started playing with the Iggles' old Kelly Green and color combos surrounding that. I ended up using a lot of different grays or silvers, and while I was narrowing it down I thought, "Why can't I just use two grays?". Thats what I did, but then while actually making the concept I started thinking about the Grizzlies, and how they have a very very very light blue that most people just see as white, and how they could get away with never really incorporating white into any uniform element. So thats what I was trying to do, trying to include no white in the whole set, trying to bring back the Kelly Green, and trying to modernize their older ('76-'80-ish) jerseys to todays standards. Anyway, C&C very welcome. Hope you like it. Any questions, just ask.

Eagle1.png

Eagle2.png

Eagle3.png

This is a very clean and simple design. Very nice. I like this shade of green more than the current "midnight green."

Are the home pants/away jersey white or silver? All the "shading" makes it difficult to tell.

The only hting that I might change is the wings on the helmet. There is a lot of black up there, but nowhere else on the uniform.

You see the way your striping ends where the pants meet the jersey? That's how the striping on the sleeves should end when it meets the armpit area. It would tie everything together. Right now I really hate the way it looks with the outline in that area. The only other thing I'd suggest is losing the "no-white" thing and replacing all the light gray with white. Very nice looking set, though. :)