ABA Expansion

Mac the Knife

A friend of mine is looking into an ABA franchise (he's a B-Ball nut so losing money isn't a big concern for him). Apparently the reason the league is expanding so rapidly is that you can acquire a franchise for about the price of a good used car.

Anyway, since I know a lot about such obscure leagues he's asked me to consider jumping into this with him, with the idea of launching a team for their 2005-06 season. While I know it will almost certainly never make a dime, who knows? If it goes through, it might be a hoot to say I'm a part-owner of a pro basketball team.

Anyone else want in? If this happens, it'll at least get you a share certificate for the team and good seats at a game! :D

nav-logo.png

hmmmm, you have to admit this sounds intriguing. All of us buy a team. We'd have the best logo/unis/name in the league.

Except they would stick out so much they might look wrong for the league... :D:P

Comic Sans walks into a bar, and the bartender says, "Sorry, we don't serve your type here."

You gotta admit it does have some intrguing possibilities to it. I wasn't really trying to recruit anyone, but some of us could kick in a grand a piece and join his effort.

We have a facility here that meets league requirements (unlike some cities it appears) and I do have a sports business background, albeit at the amateur level...

Hmmm... <_<

nav-logo.png

You gotta admit it does have some intrguing possibilities to it. I wasn't really trying to recruit anyone, but some of us could kick in a grand a piece and join his effort.

We have a facility here that meets league requirements (unlike some cities it appears) and I do have a sports business background, albeit at the amateur level...

Hmmm... <_<

A facility that meets league requirements? Renting the gym from "Hoosiers" are we?

I hereby pledge $25 Canadian towards this project.

Welcome to DrunjFlix

As said in another thread: "Dear ABA. Fold and go out of buisness...PLEASE!!!"