The NHL meets the NFL

Midway

Hi all! I had an idea in mind that I finally had the time to bring to life by combining my love of both hockey and football in a crossover project. First and foremost I tried drawing designs from each team's history that I thought worked well in retaining their iconic look, translated well to a football uniform, and gave them a clear dinstinction from all the other teams. I'm a bit new here so this is my first time doing such work. You'll notice that they're not the cleanest of concepts as MS Paint only lets me do so much but I do hope to convey the general idea. I've put a lot of time into this so I hope you'll enjoy!

Props to SeeRed for the amazing Procombat template. Credits also to DolphinManatee and dakotapalm for some elements.

First up is the Detroit Red Wings set which was fairly simple to make. C&C and feedback welcome.

DetRedWingsSet6.png

Midway.png

Well, it's pretty rough. You should definitely take the basic Paint template from See Red's thread, not an already completed one. It's pretty obvious that you spent way too much time coloring over DolphinManatee's designs. Also, look into several of the free image editing programs if you're worried that the tool you're using is inefficient. Don't blame sloppiness on MS Paint.

As far as the concept goes, it's okay. Again, I think it suffers from a lack of execution. The sleeves are re on the away uni, so the baselayer should be as well, with a white stripe. Baselayer on the home uniform should be red with a white stripe, as well. I'm not so sure I'm a fan of waist stripes on a football uniform, either. Also, what's the design on the sleeves supposed to be? And is it on the pants, too? Doesn't fit the design at all, IMO.

Focus on cleaning these up a little bit more. It's a cool idea (I've thought about doing just a Detroit one myself), but the presentation is really killing it for me.