New Learning Topic - Bay City Bears C&C Please

werbear

Thank you to everyone who helped me with my Plainsmen project. That project is still being tweeked but I decided to try something a little different in the meantime. I have a fantasy team who I'm thinking of calling the Bay City Bears. This is the initial concept I've worked up. Again I'm still learning how to make logos so any and all C&C is very much welcomed. If you can show me a new way to do something using inkscape that will help me grow as a logo maker I would love to hear from you.

BayCityBears_zpsd41dcf2a.png

BayCityBearshelmet_zpsabbdc82f.png

Nice start for someone new at doing this.

I would start with the ear which right now does not look much like an ear then go to the mouth which does not look like a mouth of a bear.

The teeth in particular actually looks more snake like as it is.

I like how you've gone with a heraldic bear. At the moment, it looks like both "arms" are on the same side of the body. I would add a line--a ruff of fur--to indicate the line of the chest and to put the sticking-out arm on the other side of the body. Also, I'd experiment with the line you're using to truncate the bottom of the body--it could be much more dramatic and abstract, rather than it just looking like his legs are cut off. And right now the "arms" look very human--add some fur to them. But overall, this is a great direction and I look forward to where you take it.

rATMcmK.png

Thanks for the compliments. I revamped the arms, added some fur, styled the bottom, and tore up the ear. Here is where it wound up. What do you guys think?

BayCityBears_zpsbadf62d5.png

BayCityBearshelmet_zps14ccddf7.png

Dude, that's sweet.

GO OILERS-GO BLUE JAYS-GO ESKIMOS-GO COLTS

There wasn't any negative feedback yet about the logo so I went ahead and made up some uniforms. Let me know what you think about the logo and the uniforms. Anything you like or would change. Thanks for the C&C.

BayCityBearUniforms_zps37409750.png