TheMilkman

Hey there, everybody,

I'm new around here. I've always had a passion for sports and sports logos, specifically baseball, but I don't really know a whole lot about graphic design. I've had some free time to dabble in the redesign arena lately, however. Thanks to @rsaline's wonderfully easy to use template, I have been able to knock out quite a couple teams this past week or so. Now, it's my first time doing anything like this, so I obviously welcome critiques. I probably won't have time to go back to fix everything based off of suggestions right away, but I'll do my best. Right away, you'll notice I haven't done anything too crazy with the few teams I've finished so far, and I don't plan to do so. You'll also find that I rank the old MLB logos and jerseys over the current looks. You'll see an abundance of throwback logos, fonts, and colors. Anyway, without any further comments, let's get underway!

- Nate

1. Chicago Cubs

Home Uniform:

There's not a lot to change here. Classic look. Good look. Only change I made was the addition of the '79-'93 Cub logo on the left sleeve, replacing the current version of that logo. Originally I had more red in the socks and stirrups, but felt it took away from the primary color of blue.

ebqxCPA.png

Away Uniform:

This one's loosely based on their current away alternate (bc I LOVE that block font for some strange reason), but I also like the white in their current primary roads. The way I added that white was obviously in the sleeve striping. I thought it felt like an '80's look, but in my opinion, that was one of baseball's best eras in terms of jersey designs.

1Vrjcc6.png

Home Alternate Uniform: