WA Designs' New Look

Nick 1733

Here is WA Designs official new logo package, comments and criticism are encouraged.

Blue is my color so I wanted to incorperate it into the new look. Silver, Blue and White are the primary colors. The different shades of blue are; Navy, Royal Blue, Columbia Blue & Tiger Blue.

*Colors on the smaller star are meant to be interchangable.

WADesigns-New1.gif

For comparison's sake

WADesigns-New2.gif

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The first one, the one that says "WA Designs" is a 'title' logo, like on a banner or something to indicate where it came from.

The second one, the most detailed one is a 'display' logo to show something off.

The third one is an 'indentity' logo meant to be a watermark and for slapping on my work.

i like it its nice work

but the colour scheme is a bit too monochromatic

adding some contrasting colours (especially to the first and third logo's WA) would improve it in my eyes.

i'm not an expert tho

sIG.gif

medal5b.gif

www.dap-studio.pl

My initial reaction is that it's really busy. I can't imagine it being very legible at a reduced size or with a reduced color scheme.

thank you, that's exactly what I think.

too busy, especially with the gradients.

Also the color combos don't go together, I need a base color for all three and get them to 'flow' together.

Reminds me a lot of Against All Odds' logos.

it's really busy. I can't imagine it being very legible at a reduced size or with a reduced color scheme.

Insert gradient-hating comments

NCFA Sunset Beach Tech - Octopi

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler