Tulsa gets new football uniforms

Moser316

This one probably slipped under the radar (because hey, it's Tulsa :P), but they just unveiled new football uniforms last Friday:

Link

EricRichardson1.JPG

Not sure if anybody mentioned it yet, but this is my first time hearing about this, and I haven't seen anything here or at Fanhome about it...

QPR%20Sig.png

If you've seen what they had before, it's a major improvement.  Basically, it was a gold/blue (main/secondary color) rendition of the Broncos-style uniforms with blue helmets.  This year, they're changing the helmets back to gold with this uniform combo...

QPR%20Sig.png

Yeah that gold jersey, with the Broncos stripe, and that Highway sign font they used as lettering.  This is a major improvement

2004 San Jose Sharks 7th Man Fan of the Year

San Jose Gold Miners - 4x Lombardi Cup Champions

When Marquette had football (pre-1961), their teams were called the Golden Avalanche, because we have a lot of avalanches in the Milwaukee area :P

golden avalanche? funny, i was under the impression that they were the hilltoppers back then. never really crossed my mind, though.

and i'll be damned, the cane put red in.

another note, tulsa provides info on why their name is 'golden hurricane' at their team site (i'm too lazy to get the address, just use google, you'll find it). basically it indirectly involved georgia tech and was mainly for pub.

critique: i like this look, even though i liked the last look it was too bronco-style to last imo.  i gotta say, i hope they have an alternate gold jersey to go with these, cus ncaa 04 has last years uni w/inversed helmet (predominantly gold) and that looks good to me.  tulsa will still suck in real life but maybe the 'look good, don't have the sooners on your sked, play good' mantra will hold true :D

2016cubscreamsig.png

A strong mind gets high off success, a weak mind gets high off bull🤬

Why shouldn't they?  The colors for the Hurricane flags are red and black? ;)