Celtics Alternate

DEAD!

Icons can't change their look.

These are the worst uniforms in the history of sports... I thought I would see the Yankees or Canadiens change uniforms before this crap happened.

And they wonder why no real basketball fans watch the NBA anymore.

I grew up a Celtics fan, and I play basketball every day. And now, I will never watch the NBA again.

At least when MLB or NFL teams change uniforms, they usually revert to a retro/past look.

Pardon my rant.... I've been bracing for this uniform debut for 3 months, hoping they would have some common sense and cancel.

I didn't think Kentucky would change their uniforms either. Money talks and BS walks... (See: Nike/Rbk/adidas).

These are the worst uniforms in the history of sports... I thought I would see the Yankees or Canadiens change uniforms before this crap happened.

So much for "Celtic Pride". I am wondering how much say Red Auerbach had in this decision.

I grew up a Celtics fan, and I play basketball every day. And now, I will never watch the NBA again.

My friend, the NBA is no longer about providing entertainment for real basketball fans...It is about selling all that faux-throwback-retro garbage that has been produced the last few years and getting in bed with the hip-hop nation.

The NBA has been nothing but a freak sideshow that is largely dismissed by the populace since Michael Jordan retired the second time.

The NBA has been nothing but a freak sideshow that is largely dismissed by the populace since Michael Jordan retired the second time.

Isn't NBA merchandise selling at an all-time high? Remember when ESPN fell over itself to acquire and NBA license? You know how the NBA just expanded to Charlotte and New Orleans?

I think the NBA is doing just fine.

But to the point, yes, the Celtics should never be alowed to change their uniforms. I would have said the same thing about the New York Rangers too, but their late 90-s alt didn't end up killing us all, did it?