New York Giants Concept

Armadillo19

Hey all...

So, i've been lurking here for a while and figured it was about time to really try something.

Now, I know this is far from professional grade, but I tried my best and actually spent a good two hours on it.

For my first concept I tried to keep it simple and clean, but original...basically, I have always thought the Giants could use some more red in their scheme so I attempted to bring that in.

Please go easy on me as this is my first time and I'd really like some ideas of what to do better, as well as if the general execution was done to an acceptable extent.

As I said, I know this isn't anything ground breaking, but I wanted to try my hand at something...anyway, C&C is definately welcome, just go easy on me ;)

GiantsConceptcopy.jpg

I think it looks really nice. Obviously it could use some cleanup, but it turned out all right. I like the number font you selected. My one issue is it doesn't make me think of the Giants. Some concepts really look like that team would wear it. This sort of looks like one of the generic unis you'll see in a sports movie. Clean it up, and make it feel more Giants and I think you'll have a winner.

jman077.png

Sig courtesy of LEWJ

For a first effort, not so bad. For the Giants, not at all.

The Giants may need a tiny bit of red, but Big Blue should be, well, blue. Also, I can't see the Giants borrowing from the Jets and going with contrast-colored sleeves. Just not going to happen. The font also looks amiss for a team with 80 years of mostly distinguished history behind it.

It's OK, but it's not an NFL jersey.

PS - your socks are illegal by NFL standards. The bottom portion of the socks must be white, per league rules.

"Start spreading the news... They're leavin' today... Won't get to be a part of it... In old New York..."

2007nleastchamps.png

In order for the Mets' run of 12 losses in 17 games to mean something, the Phillies still had to win 13 of 17.