NYY alt. jersey

GuitarPunk2512

this is my first attempt at a concept, it is done poorly and it was done on paint so im sorry for the bad quality, also dont mind the back, pants, or hat ..its just filler...im just focusing on the front of th jersey.

as we all know the yankkes only have 2 jerseys. they're so old and boring, i though why not have an alt. jersey. i would like your opinions on it and if anybody could make it look more prfessional im fine by it and stuff, i only want credit it the yankees take the design and give money to the person who did it lol.

NYYalternative.jpg

Mets, Jets, Islanders

Did he cite paint as an excuse? This thread could get interesting.

I'm just not in favor of the idea. First of all, I don't like hockey crest-style baseball jerseys. Except the Blue Jays throwback. That thing's awesome. But, even with that, it needs to be a pullover, and this isn't. Also, the Yankees lack and alt jersey because 1. alt jerseys are silly unless they're well done throwbacks, or really well done originals. 2. the pinstripes are perfect. The Yankees set is in the top 3 in baseball (Boston, Detroit[/blatant but somewhat legitimate an agree-with-able homerism]), and among the top 10 in sports, IMO. So, an alt just doesn't seem like a good idea.

Unless someone can do one with a really good alt logo.

jman077.png

Sig courtesy of LEWJ

im sorry it was done really badly, like i said , it was my first time, im only 16, and i was in a rush. i have no skills what so -every in designing jerseys, but its been on my mind for awhile and just wanted to get it out there. Idn if i put more time into it and had more skills, would it look better but idn, thanks for th constuctive crtitism.

Mets, Jets, Islanders