New to logo making. Could I get some C&C?

R3G

I've made plenty of logos in the past year or so, but I really started revamping my way of logo making, because my older logos aren't that good. But anyways, I'm new to this method I'm using, and I'd really appreciate C&C. I've made three in this new way, and I really just want advice on how to fix these or make them better.

21359467095_e244d07ea8_o.png

21171356230_7ee7b238ae_o.png

21359467185_d5861739ef_o.png

Thanks a ton guys! Hopefully I can make these into really good logos!

signature.png

Check out my Instagram page! 9.5k strong! @RileyGissemanArt

My personal favorite is the Spades. It's very clean and it's very simple. I don't like the Knicks or Thunder logos as much. The Knicks logo has a bit too much gray for me. Plus, the outline on the ball is kind of weird, since it's two colors. For the Thunder: it's cool that you incorporated the skull, but it needs something that has to do with Thunder.

I think the Thunder has potential, and could tie in with a far more interesting take on the the name than their current logos have- a thundering herd of bison. Since Marshall uses live bison for its Thundering Herd, some deal may need to be made, but I think it would be worth it. On the skull itself, are there artificial covers on the horns?

The Las Vegas Spades is clean and simple, but that is considered a derogatory racial nickname...

I like the Knicks concept, but some details would make it better, in my mind. The background rounded rectangle for the wordmark should be white, for clearer contrast. The white and black "shadows" beside the ball don't work for me- I think if they were kept, choose just black or white for both sides. Finally, the Empire State Building is good- I think it could be even more effective if the visual angle were rotated even further downward, to emphasise its height that much more.