My milwaukee brewers concept

jonkj

I am a semi-regular poster at the Fan Home board, and a lurker here until now...

Here is my Milwaukee Brewers concept. I am a lifelong Wisconsin resident, and my goal with this concept was to combine parts of today with yesterday.

The colors have been updated to a navy-and-gold look rather than the blue-and-yellow of old ... they are not exactly today's color scheme, but similiar.

The glove logo is back, but it has been modified -- its colors are now inverted, so the glove itself is gold instead of blue, and its outline is now blue instead of gold.

The logos and scripts are from Chris Creamer's site, so I thank him for those. The template is courtesy of BDugan, by way of SSUR.org. I would also like to give out a "good work (as usual)" to Shark for his recent Brewers concept (and Jays).

So, here it is... please pass along constructive criticism. Thanks!

COPY AND PASTE THIS LINK

www.geocities.com/j0nkj/milwaukeebrewers.gif

JonKJ,

I really like your jersey! It combines the "old school" with todays colors. The concept is simple and yet refined. My brother Jere and I alway liked the MB forming the ball & glove -nice job.

I do, however, like the "M" with the wheatstalk going thru it.

Maybe that could be part of your 3rd jersey or batting warmup jersey.

Great job!

KCScout :)

Kansas-BB-banner.png My-son-Soldier-banner.png

Kansas City Scouts (CHL) Orr Cup Champions 2010, 2019, 2021         St. Joseph Pony Express (ULL)  2023 Champions     Kansas City Cattle (CL)

This is truely a great concept. However, what they have now relates to their name. I'm not a big fan of their current look, but the basic idea of it is nice. I don't mind you bringing back the glove, but get the name them going too.

BTW, I remember you from the other board. Welcome here.

what can i say, it's nostalgic, man :)