Baltimore Ravens Concept

eRay

I felt like getting away from black a little bit, but still using it as one of the colors, because after all they are the ravens. i wanted to emphasize the gold a little more, and also do away with the raven head with a B inside it that is ugly IMO. C&C greatly appreciated, this is my second Illustrator concept, im still learning.

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/emr1/ravens.swf

I really like the direction this is going. I don't mind the purple at all, and I love the simplified numerals. It's all very clean.

Also, the "B" works well on a football helmet.

HURRICANES | PANTHERS | WHITE SOX | WOLFPACK

Similar to what Icecap said, I really like where this is and where it is going. The only change I would make is to move the sleeve numbers to the shoulders and put the raven head on the sleeve. The shield logo would work well on the pants, imo.

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

Dr. Kelso: My son is a big baseball fan. Not so much playing it, but more the designing and sewing of uniforms.

Tyler: That's neat.

Dr. Kelso: No, it's not.

HELMET: Major improvement! Best part of this concept, and 100% usable. Maybe a black shadow on the "B" so it stands out from the purple shell, but that's it.

COLORS: With so little black, I get more of a Vikings vibe - especially going with the purple helmets.

JERSEYS: See "COLORS". The standard numbers look nice and clean, but reverting to the unique "Ravens" font for the numbers would help differentiate this concept from a Vikings concept. Love the gold TV numbers on the purple jersey, the way Va. Tech pairs white abdomen numbers with orange TV numbers - nicely done.

PANTS: A little plain. A small bit of piping or thick stripes would liven them up a bit, but I like the purple.

SOCKS: No beef. Solid design.