Jaguars Uniform Concept

lenardo

It has been an unfortunately long amount of time since I have posted my last concept. But time has been tight and i have been tinkering with photoshop for a few months now. I wanted to wait a while until I felt my concept was presentable because I didn't want my newness to photoshop to be an excuse for a poor concept. So I have worked on and off on this Jag's concept for a few months now and finally see it as at least presentable. That being said I would still love to hear some tips and help with photoshop if y'all have any. Now, on too the uniforms...

One of the last concepts I posted was a Nike NFL re-do of the AFC South. I wanted to re-work the Jaguars one and see how it looked in photoshop but ended up making several more noticable changes. I wanted it to look a little more like their previous uniforms but with more gold and a little inspiration form other sources.

I wanted to keep the dual-tone helmet they have from their current set but after viewing a reflective, solid gold jags helmet, I wanted to use elements of that as well. I decided to use a felective gold facemask which I think could look great on the darkish helmet but I had trouble recreating the super-reflective look.

With the jerseys, my previous concept used Lions-esque stripping. I liked this, but began to prefer the just gold and black stripes of their previous jerseys. So I kinda mixed both together. I also decided to keep the solid teal sleeve panel on all jerseys like i did in my last concept.

The pants are just a reflection of the jersey striping.