Biblical Ballers

AtticusFinch1

Hello! I am just getting in to the world of logos and graphic design. Having tremendous work made even better through this community, I figured I would give it a shot.

My project consists of geographic locations in the Old and New Testaments and relevant sports teams. I have worked with Inkscape to construct these logos.

A couple caveats.

1) I am a complete and total amateur. A week ago, I had no idea what Inkscape was. I basically had an idea in my head, found a tutorial, and tried to execute what I envisioned.

2) I am looking for ways to improve upon the logos artistically. Any guidance would be appreciated.

3) My experience is EXTREMELY limited. Any help in pointing out tutorials to help execute the change would be tremendous.

4) Right now, I am just focusing on logos. Not uniforms.

On with it....

My first team - the Ararat Arks!

araratarks.jpg

C&C appreciated.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to the Boards! For a person only knowing about Inkscape for a week, this isn't that bad. What I always say, "simple, yet effective!". What advice I can give you is watch some YouTube. That's what I did. I'm not a graphic designer by any chance but I do know how to make logos and such with the program thanks to YouTube.

mcbqza.jpg

I found these to be extremely helpful when I first got Inkscape.

Regarding the logo, I would fix the sides of the ark's hull. Assuming it's a front view, the sides should be curved like that of a real boat. This promises to be an interesting series, that's for sure.

SigggggII_zps101350a9.png

Nobody cares about your humungous-big signature. 

PotD: 29/1/12

I found these to be extremely helpful when I first got Inkscape.

Regarding the logo, I would fix the sides of the ark's hull. Assuming it's a front view, the sides should be curved like that of a real boat. This promises to be an interesting series, that's for sure.