/ Rebranding the NHL / LA Kings logo

chickenfish13

Hey guys.

A lot has changed on the boards since I've last posted a concept, so I'm not sure how many members that are familiar with my past work on here are still active. My name is Colin Stasuik, I'm a designer from Calgary, Alberta, and I've been a member on here since 2008ish. This forum was my introduction to graphic design, and I wouldn't still be pursuing design today if I hadn't come across it. It is a great opportunity for people to develop their work and learn about design, and I'm glad it's still going. I don't really know what the state of the boards are ( I know around the time I stopped posting there was a ton of discussion about the concepts board and how to improve it ), but hopefully all is well. I've been lucky enough to talk to and learn from many incredible designers on here, and I hope that some are still around.

On to the concept. I've been getting back into sports design lately, but it has probably been a year or more since I've taken it seriously. There is so much excellent work being put out these days online, and a lot of it has pushed me to get back into it.

The first concept here is for the Anaheim Ducks, and I've got an Arizona Coyotes that - edit: has been posted. I may post more, I may not even come close to finishing any others, I can't really say. But I'm decently happy with these two, and wanted to share them. I encourage feedback and would love to hear your thoughts, but I probably won't be changing too much.