A few NHL Concepts (May become a series based off Feedback!)

KittSmith_95

Hey guys..... I'm new to making concepts. I've been trying out a few different templates to get a good feel of what works and what doesn't, and these are a few jerseys I've done so far for the NHL.

lew23Wq.png

1st up is a version of a Capitals jersey talked about in the NHL 2015 Page. This jerseys uses the prototype jersey Weagle (Made by Mr.Nascar13) and a blue, copper and red colour pattern. The striping is based off the Pre-Edge black alternate.

holJbLW.png

2nd here is a common one for the Senators. However, I've tweaked the Peace Tower shoulder patch slightly, hoping the addition of green to the logo is enough to make it stand out.

C & C is welcome.... and depending on everything, I may make this a NHL series. Up next should be Tampa Bay.

new_orleans_krewe_player_sig___qb_donny_

I'm guessing the brown is supposed to be 'Copper' but it just doesn't look good in matte application. Or when its paired directly beside the red, as there's not enough contrast. That being said, theres definitely some potential there and I like the idea of combining bronze with red and blue. My recommendation would be try a different shade, one that looks more metallic. Also get rid of the areas where it touches red on the logo. Hope this helps.

I'm guessing the brown is supposed to be 'Copper' but it just doesn't look good in matte application. Or when its paired directly beside the red, as there's not enough contrast. That being said, theres definitely some potential there and I like the idea of combining bronze with red and blue. My recommendation would be try a different shade, one that looks more metallic. Also get rid of the areas where it touches red on the logo. Hope this helps.