Regional Grocery Store Chain Giant Eagle Rebrands

DCarp1231

It's certainly less aggressive, which is fine, but now it's just another corporate-looking brand.  Based on their latest trend of bucking union-owned stores, this fits right into that timeline.

"You are nothing more than a small cancer on this message board. You are not entertaining, you are a complete joke."

twitter

• 2 weeks later...

GIANT EAGLE: Rebrands corporate logo.

Also GIANT Eagle: uses all lowercase letters

What is up with this trend of all-lowercase corporate branding lately? Especially when your name is GIANT eagle??

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

15 hours ago, tBBP said:

What is up with this trend of all-lowercase corporate branding lately? Especially when your name is GIANT eagle??

Two biggest trends seem to be all-lowercase lettering and adding organic/natural imagery. They did both. 

I thought when this logo leaked last year and everyone hated it, they would go in a different direction.

YwJxhKvgmMx-3zr55HzcGeFYtVN63GkCVyZbpuDq

On 2/20/2021 at 3:54 PM, DNAsports said:

Apparently last year, the regional grocery store chain, Giant Eagle, rebranded. Again, further straying away from, well, a giant eagle.

Old:

spacer.png

New:

spacer.png

BOOOOOO

spacer.png

jCMXRTJ.png.c7b9b888fd36f93c327929ec580f08dc.png