Yay!

CrookedThumb

Any high school student (at least in my school district) can tell you about these stupid surveys we have to fill out every once in a while that they say will be sent to colleges. But I didn't know that colleges would actually respond. I'm only a sophomore in high school, and two colleges have already mailed letters to me expressing interest. I'm so happy!

ur gonna get a ton of letters over the next two years. sometimes they try really creative stuff too, one time i got a letter in an envelope that said it was from the miami dolphins. i got excited wondering why the dolphins were sending me crap, however i was dismayed to find it was just a clever marketing ploy by the dolphins "parter" nova southeastern university. enjoy the letters, you'll get a ton
Azzuri.gif

Congratulations on getting on the radar and yes, you will be getting many, many more just like them.  Any time you fill out a national survey at school or register for the PSAT, ACT, SAT, etc., you will get on even more lists.  Take it from someone who's been through it (likely a couple of years before you were even born), just because you are getting letters from colleges does not mean that you're automatically in.  Many of those colleges just want you to consider applying for admission.  Their purpose is threefold - first, obviously, to attract prospective students, second, to generate a high application rate so that they can drive down their "selectivity percentage" and look more exclusive, and third, to generate $$$ since applications usually require application fees.

That being said, I don't want to be a wet blanket.  Selecting a college is very important and the earlier you start hearing from them the more likely you are to have a chance to make an informed and well-reasoned choice for the right school for you.  Good luck!