Helmet Evolution

gueman

In the wake of Kevin Everett?s devastating injury. It got me thinking that helmet safety needs to not only incorporate concussion reduction, but also spinal compression. Now I am not an engineer but perhaps the helmet could be integrated into the shoulder pads through some kind of suspension system that would take the impact and spread it onto the shoulders.

pissinonbobsmall.jpg

Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys.

P. J. O'Rourke

18077075_3712aa1c71.jpg

Just saying...

[Croatia National Team Manager Slavan] Bilic then went on to explain how Croatia's success can partially be put down to his progressive man-management techniques. "Sometimes I lie in the bed with my players. I go to the room of Vedran Corluka and Luka Modric when I see they have a problem and I lie in bed with them and we talk for 10 minutes." Maybe Capello could try getting through to his players this way too? Although how far he'd get with Joe Cole jumping up and down on the mattress and Rooney demanding to be read his favourite page from The Very Hungry Caterpillar is open to question. --The Guardian's Fiver, 08 September 2008

Attention: In order to obtain maximum enjoyment from your stay at the CCSLC, the reader is advised that the above post may contain large amounts of sarcasm, dry humour, or statements which should not be taken in any true sort of seriousness. As a result, the above poster absolves himself of any and all blame in the event that a forum user responds to the aforementioned post without taking the previous notice into account. Thank you for your cooperation, and enjoy your stay at the CCSLC.

LMAO! Thats Warhammer 40,000! One of my friends in 7th grade was really into that stuff, lol.

No kidding, jefe.

And not all WH40k players are in 7th Grade, in case anyone is wondering... <_<