Tar Heels Go Navy

tBBP

Columbia/carolina/baby/whatever-its-called blue domes with navy tops and bottoms, for the first time. I knew it was only a matter of time...and I reckon I ain't the only one who saw this one coming.

(I guess I'll also mention that this season, most if not the entire Seminoles squad have been wearing full-length garnet socks...which makes for a beautiful road look when paired with the gold pants.)

Discuss.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Why is it that when so many teams wear a "special" uniform they use colored numbers? These navy jerseys with the baby blue numbers and white outline for instance. Seems like a lot of teams do that.

Anyway, not a fan. Wouldn't have minded seeing them with baby blue pants though. That might work.

I'll try not to rant, post-game:

Navy Jerseys looked amazing, White Pants already mentioned, FTW. Pass Defense = Terrible, TJ Yates = Collegiate Jake Delhomme, Tar Heels = Panthers, Run Game = Check, Amazing Run Game = Check, Pass Game in Clutch = Epic Fail...

Well, Butch just gave St. Bobby another three weeks to delay his decision. That game reminded me of the 02-03 playoff game which Butch blew (which I only have on tape). Him leaving for Coker was in reality the better move for Miami.

You know what I want to see? carolina blue helmets, navy blue jerseys, carolina blue pants, navy blue socks. It would follow all the same principles as the Green Bay Packers or Syracuse's football uniforms, but would be a totally unique look football wise.

PvO6ZWJ.png

You know what I want to see? carolina blue helmets, navy blue jerseys, carolina blue pants, navy blue socks. It would follow all the same principles as the Green Bay Packers or Syracuse's football uniforms, but would be a totally unique look football wise.