Redskins Concept : Not the Lombardi Helmet!

jimboqb12

Just a little something for my second post. Bit of Old and New mixing. Sorry traditionalist but had to go with piping on this one!

Not to keen on the socks but I'm still a novice and welcome any praise and critisism!wr.jpg

Here are my thoughts:

- what are those horizontal stripes across the socks??

- are those Boston College numerals?

- i like the dark jersey best, it makes the piping and pattern look better

- i'd like to see the shoulder panel NOT come to a point, but keep the slant you have

- logo on shoulder seems very small

- numbers on shoulder seem HUGE

- the spear helmet would look awesome with this concept

Overall, great job. The colors are very nice. The sock stripe looks like piping to match the jersey.

Suggestions: Block numbers would be better. Special number fonts are like the Broncos/Panthers helmet stripes, trendy for a while but ultimately they'll look tired and dated. The pants need striping, a logo, something. Use white socks with the maroon pants (NFL = No Freakin' Leotards!). Sleeve logo should face forward (feather at back) and should be larger (avoid the dreaded Seahawk syndrome!).

Agree with the previous post that the spear helmet would be the icing on this cake.

92512B20-6264-4E6C-AAF2-7A1D44E9958B-481-00000047E259721F.jpeg

In general, I really like the look of this concept. This is how to make a football uniform look modern and original without making it look like crap has been added for the sake of adding crap.

My thoughts on the numbers and socks have been said already.

My biggest aesthetic beef with this uniform is the general clash with the helmet logo. You've created a uniform with brilliant strokes of narrow lines and bold wedges of color. But the Indian-head logo is all about round. Note how it literally doesn't fit on the shoulder wedges, owing to the basic clash between triangle and circle.