Chatter or no chatter

MisterE

On last night's Sportscenter they had a report by Outside the Lines on Little League chatter being pushed out of the game. They compared teams that use chatter frequently in Tennessee to teams that can't use it at all in Cincinnati.

The video can be seen here: http://sports.espn.go.com/broadband/video/...videoId=2962025

My question is whether or not you think chatter belongs in Little League or not. The anchors last night on the Sportscenter broadcast commented after the report that the "PC police are everywhere now" and both anchors felt it should belong. I played baseball in a "no chatter league" although up until seeing this video I had no idea the extent of chatter at all in other parts around the country. I knew when I started playing Little League that the coaches told you not to do it and that was the end of it. There was only one time we had a problem with noise like that and that was coming from the parents in the bleachers. Now playing with these conditions I am against this type of thing. My dad has said before when he played, you would get in trouble if you didn't try to distract the batter. I don't agree with a portion of the clip saying that a rule in Cincinnati is, you can't call someone "batter" as they say it is similar to name calling. I'm not talking about that, I'm talking about ten year old kids' concentration playing a game for fun and ice cream and not for contracts and cars. My stance on this is that it's similar to the rules of golf. If Tiger Woods gets pissed if a little camera flash goes off or if somebody starts talking, and he is an adult professional at the game trying to hit a ball at a fixed point, how is that any different than a ten year old trying to hit a ball in motion at a sport he plays for fun in the summer? So if I can heckle kids playing baseball at my leisure, can't I go to high school golf tournaments and yell "Holy Cow!" on my opponent's back swing without being chastised?