Dilemma...

Braden

Okay... I am trying to put together an identity set for the Mississauga Mighty, my proposal for the ULL (Lacrosse) Expansion. I originally had the colours stated as Navy, Orange and Silver.

See... the problem is that I'm not very good at logo design. I had trouble with Orange, so in my 1st draft logo, I changed it to graphite (ok you can stop cringing now).

Here is my 1st stab at creating a logo for the team proposal:

mighty.gif

Can anyone help me improve this concept / have ideas for a new one?

As always, don't be shy, just click "Reply"!

ccslcbanner_zps5eda8538.jpg

Ummm, well, you might try choosing a "mighty" animal (such as an elephant, rhinoceros, or a really ripped ferret) and making that your mascot, and then creating a logo around him (or her, if your playing that fantasy women's lacrosse... being fantasy lacrosse played by women, not lacrosse being played by fantasy women).

WINnipegSigBanner.gif

I like it.. it is very clean, sturdy, and bold.

I like the graphite, but do you want suggestions on how to integrate the orange?

I would kill the maple leaf, it is completely unnessesary. Maybe put MIGHTY under the M

I think this is well done. You shouldn't be so hard on yrouself. Your design is fine!

NCFA Sunset Beach Tech - Octopi

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler

I don't think it's bad for a logo. If you want advice on getting the 'Mighty' theme more prominant, my suggestion is work with the M. try some design making it larger, more angular (or a different font) to make it seem more powerful. perhaps if you make it bigger, have the edges of it overlap on the border of the shield (becarefull with that one)

Hope its not too much or too drastic. I like this logo