Sports Photography

RoughRiders9

1)Facemask

2)Superfans

3) The Kill

On September 20, 2012 at 0:50 AM, 'CS85 said:

It's like watching the hellish undead creakily shuffling their way out of the flames of a liposuction clinic dumpster fire.

On February 19, 2012 at 9:30 AM, 'pianoknight said:

Story B: Red Wings go undefeated and score 100 goals in every game. They also beat a team comprised of Godzilla, the ghost of Abraham Lincoln, 2 Power Rangers and Betty White. Oh, and they played in the middle of Iraq on a military base. In the sand. With no ice. Santa gave them special sand-skates that allowed them to play in shorts and t-shirts in 115 degree weather. Jesus, Zeus and Buddha watched from the sidelines and ate cotton candy.

POTD 5/24/12POTD 2/26/17

These are nice. I am currently a freshman in college, and am the photographer for the athletic department at my school.

1.) Facemask

2.) Puck Drop

3.) Victory

#1 is by far your best shot; very difficult, harsh lighting that you had to deal with, and the exposure is spot on. It's perfectly clear, and the expression and emotion is great (which is something several of these pictures are missing). (McQuaid?)

Superfans is a nice shot, but not worthy of being in the top three here. Nothing to really criticize here, other than the content isn't great. Aside from that, the exposure, colors, and focus are all spot-on.

Sack is a nice capture. Dealing with the difficulties of shooting under the lights, and it turned out pretty well (I think that I actually should have put this in the top 3).

Quarterback, like Sack, is a nice job of shooting under the lights. The only issue is that it's just a little bland for a portfolio. One thing if you're putting the gallery from the game; it's certainly good enough for that, as it's a good picture, but it's just lacking something. There's nothing behind the picture, its just a simple stock picture of the QB.

Puck Battle is missing the faces, and is slightly underexposed.