Anaheim Ducks concept

eRay

Well all, here is my take on the Ducks. I have had this waiting in the wings for a while now(pun intended). I finally sat down and finished up some little things, and now it is ready to fly(pun intended). Firstly, I changed the Black to Dark Green. I felt it fit in with their identity much better. I also changed their Gold to more of a Dirty Gray color. It is definitely a unique combo in sports. I then altered their existing uniform design to flow better, show off their new colors, and work better on both jerseys. I brought back the Disney duck head as a secondary only. I like the idea of them actually having a duck head in a logo, Also, I thought the colors added to the logo well. Well, this is my quack at the Ducks identity(pun intended and forced). And as always, remember when it comes to hockey I'm just a designer, I'm still not a playa(Big Pun intended).

ducks1.png

C&C!!

These are pretty nice, but their is something about hem that isn't sitting well iwth me. It might be the main logo I think that should be on the shoulder while the Ducks old logo should be placed back on the front. And then suitute the orange with gold.

HOwever then they will be using Stars colors and I don't know how Ducks fans would feel about that.

BannerSigDallas.png

sig-5.png

It looks good eray. The only problem is, and I know since these are concepts and not for real use, the Ducks would not be able to use the old duck face logo since that logo is the property of the Disney Company. That is why they changed their logo to begin with. Disney sold the team but kept ownership of the Might Ducks name and logo. But forgetting all of that, you have a reaqlly sharp looking uniform set there.

roqymbou.pngfx32axau.png

My first instinct was to say "eh, it's been done before", but I'm not sure I've seen one of these with those specific colors. They really work well together.