Astros in Red

DustDevil61

I've noticed that the Houston Astros have worn their red alternates a lot more lately. Apparently, this has something to do with these red alts. being made out of the Cool Base material. Is this true? Could there be changes coming?

Doubtful, but what do I know?

IIRC didn't San Diego do this with their blue alternate on the road because the sand wasn't CB, but the alternate was?

A piece of me, while completely ignorant to the inner happenings of the organization, wants to effort the guess that the team's owner has a lot to do with the oft-worn red jersey--probably wants to see the colors of his trucking company more often??? I don't know...just a crazy conspiracy theory.

(And yet and still, even in the midst of all this redness, I still don't recall having seen the 'Stros wear red caps with those red jerseys...)

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

I don't mind them, especially since they are consistent in wearing them, and red/brick is in their colors. What bugs me about the Astros set, is the different number color on the front, I thought they were suppose to be uniforms. What do I know? Not much.

I don't mind them, especially since they are consistent in wearing them, and red/brick is in their colors. What bugs me about the Astros set, is the different number color on the front, I thought they were suppose to be uniforms. What do I know? Not much.

Dodgers do it, too (blue wordmark, red number on home and away jerseys), so the Astros aren't the only team doing it. And on the solid whites, the number is the same color as the wordmark. Of all that is wrong with the Astros' uniforms, this is one feature this Astros fan actually likes.

dodgers-2.jpg

c03f7220-2e01-4465-affb-8f89bc214c43.jpg