My Logos for Midwest

JTernup

My gf's parents own a company called midwest... they have a very dated wordmark and I thought it would be a good idea to try to work something up for them, Purple and Pink are kind of their colors they don't really have colors. I would be doing this for free (I'm not a pro) and just for the fun of it and having a business use my logo. These are just my initial ideas and i especially like the bottom 3 the most C&C Welcome

-KCCF

path3823MidWestLogoConcepts.png

Denver Nuggets Kansas City Chiefs Tampa Bay Rays 

Colorado Buffaloes Purdue Boilermakers Florida Gators

It is a landscaping supply company and I know that they look kind of dated most of it is the colors and I am definately trying to push new colors but it isn'y really up to me. These are also just my first ideas nowhere near final products. Thanks

The idea just isn't working, and the execution is not helping at all. The all lowercase technique is very corporate or 90s alternative-looking. Doesn't fit a classic mom and pop operation like this. The color are horrendous, but if you have to make them work, then there's not much you can do. If you are going to go green and brown, your green should be a little lighter and your brown a little darker, and they should both be a little closer to neutral. Overall, I think you need to be a little bit bolder, a little more classy/refined and a little bit more outdoorsy. Kill the outlines, also. You'll look nicer in solid color. I think your bottom right icon has potential if you turn it right side up so it forms an evergreen tree. The MW will become a subtle point of discovery that way.

I still don't have a website, but I have a dribbble now! http://dribbble.com/andyharry

[The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent the position, strategy or opinions of adidas and/or its brands.]