Charlotte Bobcats Branding Guide

CC97

That is a excellent pdf! I'd love to get my hands on a hard copy of that. They did do one thing right, they hired a real graphic design firm to work on their marketing and other graphic design. I mean the design of that pdf and pretty much everything they've done non-logo wise has been surprising, and in a good way. The pop up ads you see on their site, this pdf. Its very different from what most professional teams do, and I think it works.

As a graphic designer, I'm happy with this stuff.

As a logo/uniform designer, I'm still disapointed with them.

After seeing that, they would have been better off as the Dragons. Most of those logos are much better and more intimidating than all of the Bobcats logos, especially since Bobcats aren't all that threatening. Then, looking at the explination of the uniform, it looks like the "see-through" comment was referring to the gray mesh inserts, which isn't even all that see-through. Just, someone tell me, besides the side panels (which don't count), what is so revolutionary about the uniforms from a visual sense?

VmWIn6B.png

if you have illustrator...open that bad boy up in it. They left it editable...that means you have everyone of those logos in vector format....

I don't know for sure...but I'm thinkin' thats a mistake. Cause you can make a pdf uneditable...

Anyway...might be able to have some fun with that.

if you have illustrator...open that bad boy up in it. They left it editable...that means you have everyone of those logos in vector format....

I don't know for sure...but I'm thinkin' thats a mistake. Cause you can make a pdf uneditable...

Yes, I noticed that too :) Not sure if I should list all of those as Bobcats unused on the site... that would be a huge list!

---

Chris Creamer
Founder/Editor, SportsLogos.Net

"The Mothership" News Facebook X/Twitter Instagram

beat ya to it...I already started playing with everything in Illustrator :P