Logo I just designed... C&C please

Patsfan99

Not usually a poster, but I love the boards and respect the talent of the majority of the community here....

Just created the below logo for a local loungewear company... primarily mens sleepwear... was supposed to be an update, but turned into a redesign... I'm self-employed and thus kind of working in a vacuum, so I thought I'd post it here for some feedback, good and bad.... the customer's happy with it, so technically that's what matters, but I'm still new to the logo stuff and was just wondering if y'all had any thoughts...

thanks in advance....

hibernatelogo.jpg

First off, please post your logo designs in the Concept forum next time. Thank you.

No, he's in the right forum. This isn't designed as a sports logo or uniform concept.

-----

As for the logo, I like the bear's simplicity, although I'm not quite sure why, but I don't dig the font. I do like the idea of the bear hibernating on the letters.

Four times IHL Nielson Cup Champions - Montréal Shamrocks (2008-2009 // 2009-2010 // 2012-2013 // 2014-2015)

Five times TNFF Confederation Cup Champions - Yellowknife Eagles (2009 CC VI // 2010 CC VII // 2015 CC XII // 2017 CC XIV // 2018 CC XV)

The bear doesn't appear as though he's hibernating so much as he was dropped with a .50 CAL causing him to fall at an awkward angle. Maybe his orientation should be adjusted to give more of a 'sleeping' appearance... it may not be realistic looking I admit, but it would convey the message.

As for the font and color scheme, they look fine, but one question: why a polar bear instead of, say, a grizzly or black bear? When I think "hibernate," polar bears don't readily come to mind.

nav-logo.png

I'm not a huge fan of that font, but it works OK here. If you come across something better, go for it, but this Century Gothic/Avant Garde still works.