Arizona State maroon pants

elliott

I was watching the ASU - WSU game and noticed the Sun Devils weren't wearing their usual gold pants. How long have they had these pants, because I don't remember ever seeing them (maybe b/c I'm on the East coast). I also noticed they had this logo on them, a logo that definetely was not found in the set last year (instead of the Sparky logo).

1427775.jpeg

White jerseys + gold pants

Maroon + gold

Hey...the pants are a flat-matte finish! Did ASU miss the shiny sheen memo???

And no...i can't recall ever having seen these before, either.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

They used to wear them years ago, but definitely haven't worn them anytime in the time I've been at ASU (2004-present).

They returned last weekend at Stanford and again this week at Washington State. They really don't match, as the shade of maroon is different on the pants and on the rest of the uniform. I definitely prefer the white jersey-gold pants look from an aesthetics standpoint, but I can't argue with 2 straight wins on the road in maroon pants. They're good luck - keep wearing them*.

*with white jerseys; maroon pants and maroon jerseys will be unacceptable.

Those look beautiful. I wish football teams wouldgo back to the flat colors for pants, instead of that dreaded "dazzle" material. Or watever you wanna call it. I think a lot of helmets would look a lot better too if they were flat instead of metallic.

Thats prolly one of the only teams I've seen wearing the "flat-matte" pants. I believe Ohio state still wears flat matte too instead of the shiny crap, I just wish there pants would match the helmets better.

Who else still wear the "flat-matte" looking pants?

BROWNS | BUCKEYES | CAVALIERS | INDIANS |

The maroon pants are great - the two girls are tramps! (sick)