Buffalo Sabres Concept

speedy

Well like I said, I've been tooling with this one for almost 2 years. It was originally supposed to be part of my NHL series when I first signed up here, but I never found a striping pattern I liked, so I shelved it. The time away I think has helped. I wanted to keep the classic feel to the jersey but still make it more modern. And no, modern does not mean piping. The pants are blank and I can honestly say I don't like it, but nothing I put on there in terms of striping looked right. So blank it stays. For the jerseys I used js' logo, because even Ray Charles can see how beautiful it is. One more thing, do ya'll think the grey and yellow clash a bit too much on the away striping? Kind meshing together? Could be a problem, we'll see...

BuffaloSABRES.png

C&C as always..

Very, very nice upgrade! Agreed on the grey helping.

By the way, that looks an awful lot like the Chargers number font without the effect. Am I correct?

usajohnson.gif

98% of people claim to have "brought sexy back." Well, I'm the 2% that never left.

Hometown Heroes

Dallas Stars- Brenden Morrow // Marty Turco // Loui Erikkson

Dallas Mavericks- Dirk Nowitzki // Jason Kidd // Jason Terry

Dallas Cowboys- Terrell Owens // DeMarcus Ware // Terence Newman // Felix Jones

Texas Rangers- Ian Kinsler // Elvis Andrus // Marlon Byrd

Very, very nice upgrade! Agreed on the grey helping.

By the way, that looks an awful lot like the Chargers number font without the effect. Am I correct?

It's the actual Sabres font. The Chargers use pretty much the same thing, except slightly altered, as do the Indiana Pacers, and the Toronto Blue Jays away uniforms. It's Agency font. It's sorta become the copperplate gothic of sports uniforms over the last few years.

BTW, the numbers need to seperated a bit. They're a little too close together. You should be able to seem some jersey in between them. Other than that, superb job.

Very solid stuff here.