wyopokes2's NFL (Patriots & Browns)

wyopokes2

In all of my years making concepts, I have never done an NFL concept before! I have only ever dealt with high school and college. I do however follow the NFL very closely so it's strange that I've never had the desire to do one. I hadn't made a concept in quite some time here on the boards, so I felt like throwing my hat into the ring. One team that I think could use an update is the New England Patriots. I wanted to incorporate elements from the past with some new flavors. The changed the facemask on the helmet to gray because one of my personal favorite helmets that the Pats have ever warn were these. Instead of a throwback as an alt, I added a red jersey alt that is similar to what they wear as throwbacks. I did a little updating to the wordmark they released and based my number font off of that. I'd love to know what you all think. I've got a few teams lined up that I would like to do. Sound off below with some comments

(Oh and ps I know the Nike is put on the shoulders in the NFL. I just hate it and think it looks better on the chest). I should also explain I went with a silver helmet instead of white to make it so that the AFC East wouldn't have 4 teams with it and to separate them from the Bills a bit.

6325230_orig.jpg8752936_orig.jpg6036688_orig.jpg

Home:

2507104_orig.png

Away:

2192815_orig.png

Alt:

3929356_orig.png

Maybe its my screen but are there stripes on the away and alternate numbers? i enjoy the number font though.i would maybe add a stripe on the helmet and i think the home and alt could use more white in the design. btw what temp is that?

There are 2 subtle stripes in the numbers. I wish I could say they had a cool back story, but to be honest I put them there because I felt like they made it look more patriotic. Kind of reminded me of old glory without violating the flag code. I have a feeling that they may not be well liked but the Patriots have had worse subtle patterns.