2017 NHL Winter Classic Logo

TrueNorth13

There's been rumours about the 2017 NHL Winter Classic maybe being played in St. Louis. I don't know how true those reports are, but when I heard the rumour, I thought of an idea for the logo. So I created a logo for next years Winter Classic, if it is to be played in St. Louis. I used aspects from the Busch Stadium logo, last year's Winter Classic logo, the St. Louis Blues alternate logo (the arch) as well as the Blues colour scheme. This concept was solely based on the potential of St. Louis getting the Winter Classic. If they don't, I might make another logo for the city that gets it. (Maybe Toronto) I had an idea for Toronto as well. I'm pretty new with designing new logos; I'm better at having an existing logo and redesigning uniforms and stuff, or tweaking existing logos, so don't be too harsh. :) That being said, any C&C is very much appreciated.

UBNR9QJ.png

It looks good.  I wouldn't have guessed you were "pretty new with designing new logos".

My one suggestion would be to make the Winter Classic part of the logo a bit bigger.  It looks too small when comparing it to past Winter Classic logos.

stevengrantdesign.blogspot.com - Twitter: @StevenGrant94 - Instagram: @stevengrant94

38 minutes ago, OmegaRed said:

I agree with Grant94. Logo looks great, but maybe you could enlarge the "Winter Classic" portion.... even have it overlap the two vertical pillars on the ends. Then perhaps take down the size of the city and banner. Amazing work!

Agreed. I'd also suggest you be a little more creative next time, because all you did was take the Busch Stadium logo and put a word mark over it.

This logo is really well done and I think it encompasses Busch Stadium really well. My only gripe is the amount of white (or blue space) between the arch/Winter Classic word mark and the pillars. Another thing is the "St Louis" font is kind of bland. Maybe spice it up a bit. But overall it's a really good design.