fashion prime

ANGELCAT-IDA61

:P This is my first time in the forum and I have a few suggestions to make for a few teams. I'm a devoted angels fan and I even wear my red angel cap with my red dress and they should keep that look forever. Here are the top five teams that need a makeover.

1. Oakland Athletics Their unis are too dull and outdated, needless to say those cheesy golden yellow sock and white shoes. Why not go with forsest green cleats.

It's been almost nineteen years since they made a change, though they did make

a minor one with their lettering prior to the 1993 season. I would like to see the

Athletics go back to the "A's" logo on their jerseys and a sleeveless pattern.

It would be cool to see them in white with green pinstripes at home with a sleeveless look. How about some silver around their lettering, that would stand out.

2.Houston Astros, okay, there uniforms are fine, except for their pinstripe home jerseys which should have been retired a couple years ago, or at least have the lettering written in brick red like their road and white alternates.

3.Toronto Blue Jays ; they are the blue jays not the black jays!! need I say more.

4.Texas Rangers If they would just drop the black on all jerseys,I would vote them the best looking uniforms in baseball. keep it red, white, and blue, since that

is also the color of the Texas Flag.

5.Phillies "it's about time they changed their unis!!!! I'm surprised they did not do that when they went to their new ballpark. Keep the beautiful color red on their

pinstripe homes, but why don't they underline the "phillies" on their jerseys like they do with their primary logos?? That doesn't make sense!!!! I would like to see them wear a royal blue alternate jersey at home and it would be cool if they had a blue and red cap with the Liberty Bell in the center. God forbid if they go to a sleeveless jersey at home!! UGH!! I would throw up if they did.

First off, welcome to the forum.