Pittsburgh Pirates Black Alternate Jersey

ericcartman19

not this year. i read on a press release a while back that the Pirates dropped their black alts this year, possibly for good.

In other news, ALL-STAR GAME 7-9 July!!! (This city is revvin up for that one...took that just for them to repave the roads in downtown, which, by the way, along with the rest of the roads around here are among the worst if not THE worst in the whole NATION...)

But nah--they ain't wearin the blacks no more. Sux.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

The vest pinstripe jersey looks stupid.  They should get a sleeved pinstripe one like they have had before.

Sleeved pinstripe? Not since the days of ridiculous mix and match!

tekulve.jpg

Imagine the Buccos trotting these beauties out once again!

But seriously, what does Pittsburgh have against sleeves on their baseball uniforms? I say bring back the black jersey! More black for the pirates, less black for the Mets ...

gCtTKJVl.jpg

48142444846_3aa6afbd89_m.jpgNCAA Baseball Champions | 2014, 2019 

facebook

I think the black looks good for Pittsburgh, but the red is atrocious. It makes their uniforms look the team just got through a ketchup and mustard fight.

1 hour ago, ShutUpLutz! said:

and the drunken doodoobags jumping off the tops of SUV's/vans/RV's onto tables because, oh yeah, they are drunken drug abusing doodoobags

I think the black looks good for Pittsburgh, but the red is atrocious. It makes their uniforms look the team just got through a ketchup and mustard fight.

LOL. I don't mind the Pirates current set, but jeez that All-Star patch is big...