The Future of Sports

Shane Does Art

Ok I was thinking a thread where people give crazy Ideas about the Rules, Teams, Players, Logo's, Equipment etc. will be like in the future, when I say future I mean like the year 3000, or maybe in the not too distant future.

Im going to do Hockey.

Visor-clock-

Every player will be able to see how much time left is in the game, by numbers generated on the inside of his visor.

Goal Sensor-

There will be an indestructible chip or material in every puck that reacts when it passes some sort of device on the inside of the posts and goal line, either simply indicating that there is a goal or by turning the puck a certain colour, this way there would be no more controverseys over if the puck went in or not.

I might just start a concept thread of how the NHL logo's would look like in the future. Im not too good at vectorizing or anything like that so they'll be rough sketches mostly.

What do you think the future holds?

Hi, how are you?

The thing about the visor is clever, who knows, that may happen.

Golf: Clubs will continue to get lighter and continue to help you hit the ball farther.

Hockey: The nets will eventually change to the delight of Bettman...which will ruin hockey in a way.

Pucks with sensors which signal a goal.

Ref whistles stop the clock when blown.

There are already whistles like that now used in basketball. The referee wears a device similar to a beeper, which emits a wireless signal sent to the clock operator's keyboard at the scorer's table.

Back-to-Back Fatal Forty Champion 2015 & 2016

Basketball:

Infrared sensors in the hoops that count the points, infrareds that emit signals to the hoops if a player is beyond the arc to ensure positive "Threes!" In light of certain official being outed!

More instant replay!!! Questionable charge calls, over and back, stepping on certain lines, and 3 Second violations.

Get ready for 3 and 1/2 hour games lol!

Baseball: