Personal Website [homepage comp]

Conrad.

So, I have been sporting a chin beard for about the last 3 years or so, and when i went about branding myself, I naturally went with the image of a goat. Further, the goat is known to be intelligent and curious (both good Design qualities). Even more, I enjoy the outdoors and climbing and nature, so the goat just seems to suit me. This is my first draft for a logo...

1st_draft.jpg

I would enjoy some CnC on the formal qualities of this and also I need some ideas for a name for this brand. I want to have it ________ Creative / Creations or maybe (c-word) Design / Designs / Productions / etc. For the missing word, I just want it to be something interesting that isn't graphic design related....thanks for taking a look!

Wouldn't C-word Designs be a little vulgar? ^_^

I like the logo itself, but it feels like it is missing something. Maybe it is just because it is in Black & White, but maybe there needs to be some highlights inside the goat. IDK I guess. The C seems a bit plain, but I think changing it might make it look worse. I guess all I can really say is I like it, and the shape is great. I'm wishy-washy on what you should do with it from here.

I like the silhouette, my suggestion would be too thicken the C behind the goat and separate it a little (like with a white outline around the goat or something) so it is a little more obvious that it is a C.

I agree with this part, i'd have some variation in line weight in the C, i know you want the viewer to discover the C after the goat, the best logos are the ones where you make a small discovery upon the second viewing (FedEx for example) but it wouldn't do you any harm to give them a clue it's there.

I dont know if i'd go as far as separating the Goat from it and adding serifs to the C would be too obvious, i think just a subtle change of weight to imply a caligraphy pen style stroke is all that would be needed.

9erssteve

9ersstevesig.png