Cola

Coast2CoastAM2006

• Replies 47
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think it's funny how red has become the only acceptable color for any generic "cola" flavored soda. I know that Pepsi and RC are blue, but I think every other brand uses red. You never (and BBTV means never) see a green cola, or orange cola.

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

I find that funny as well...Probably because many people instantly associate green with Sprite, Mtn Dew, or some fake variant of such; orange with, well, orange; and maroon with Dr. whatever.

Although I am curious as to how a company, if it was to step out and do it, would market a cola with another uncommon color. Yellow, maybe? (To the best of my knowledge, no banana-flavored sodas exist...seems it'd be ripe for the picking.)

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

I find that funny as well...Probably because many people instantly associate green with Sprite, Mtn Dew, or some fake variant of such; orange with, well, orange; and maroon with Dr. whatever.

Although I am curious as to how a company, if it was to step out and do it, would market a cola with another uncommon color. Yellow, maybe? (To the best of my knowledge, no banana-flavored sodas exist...seems it'd be ripe for the picking.)

There is Squirt, that bottle is yellow.

And Canada Dry Tonic Water

Canada-Dry-Tonic-Water_0E4758DA.jpg

There is Squirt, that bottle is yellow.

And Canada Dry Tonic Water

Canada-Dry-Tonic-Water_0E4758DA.jpg

And Pineapple Crush

PineappleCrush.jpg

193-04-carribean-food-banana-soda.jpg

Busta Banana is made by S.M. Jaleel & Co - which is the brand that makes "Chubby" soda.