Oregon's "support our troops" spring game uniforms

ONUV

I take it they're counting on knee-jerk jingoistic impulses to prevent people from pointing out how idiotic it is that they've added ANOTHER uniform? Army (naturally) rocked the digi-cam better...

I'm not surprised that the NCAA's attention-seeking toddlers are joining the pathetic "look at me!" movement.

"Joined"? Hell they started it! :P

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Frankly, I'm not bothered by "another" Oregon uniform in this case. I have lots of family serving in the armed forces and every time I see a team do this, I am thankful and proud. I could care less how it looks - the fact that they're supporting the troops should be great enough.

Jazzretirednumbers.jpg

The opinions I express are mine, and mine only. If I am to express them, it is not to say you or anyone else is wrong, and certainly not to say that I am right.

There's supporting the troops, and "look at me supporting the troops."

Silly dress-up uniforms are always examples of the latter. It's more about seeking attention.

support-demotivational-poster-1247680347.jpg

QFT...damn skippy, Gothamite.

On January 16, 2013 at 3:49 PM, NJTank said:

Btw this is old hat for Notre Dame. Knits Rockne made up George Tip's death bed speech.

I think we're supposed to critique the uniforms on here...not judge their intentions.

I should expect this behavior in an Oregon thread I suppose.

The look works well with the Ducks color scheme. Not bad at all.

87Redskins.png

There's supporting the troops, and "look at me supporting the troops."

Silly dress-up uniforms are always examples of the latter. It's more about seeking attention.