Ducks Announce New Third Jerseys!

ThePreacher

http://ducks.blog.ocregister.com/2010/06/11/ducks-to-wear-third-jerseys-in-2010-11/37839/

Hey guys, I am a rabid Ducks fan, but I'm not a designer.. I was wondering if you talented individuals out there would be interested in submitting what you think the Ducks might produce. GM Bob Murray didn't leak any details, only saying the design will have "meaning to it."

Thanks!

AnaheimGrungeSigv2.png

They're hinting that it's meaningful. That's an uh-oh. Edmonton's flying oil-droplet cog was "meaningful." How do you visually represent a championship, fake retirements, excessive penalty minutes, and oversized goalie padding?

♫ oh yeah, board goes on, long after the thrill of postin' is gone ♫

I hope they bring back Wildwing. That'd be epic... epically funny, cuz I hate the Ducks.

CHL-2011ECchamps-HAM.pngHamilton Eagles- 2012 and 2013 Continental Hockey League Champions! CHL-2011ECchamps-HAM.png

2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 CHL East Division Champions!

Niagara Dragoons- 2012 United League and CCSLC World Series Champions!
2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015 UL Robinson Division Champions!

I don't know how to upload images, but I think this is by far the coolest Ducks concept I've seen...

http://bp1.blogger.com/_r8tWGVHrjGI/Rro0tdB0ZHI/AAAAAAAABCI/MwEV1lo0Tyw/s1600-h/Anaheim_Ducks_Unisheet.png

Didnt someone on this board produce that within the last few years?

ghettofarmboy or gfm....I think. I don't know what he's called on here, but his deviantart account is "Matthiason"

sig2_by_sergeiofrussia.png

I got that concept link from the blog formerly known as "Tournament of Logos" (currently known as "Icethetics.info.)