Spartan Logo

JJSCOTT

Working on a couple logo concepts for a local Jr. High that really has no current logos other than a typical spartan clip art kinda thing.

Colors are black and gold. C&C to help me come up with some improvements would be great!

18fd82b9.png

91e3e5ff.png

6f2fbc58.png

Mhockeyavatar-1.jpgMRink.jpgMhockeyavatarmaize-1.jpg

This looks really nice right now, but it's coming off more as an illustration than anything. I'd thinken up the outlines maybe 4 or 5 times more. Also, for that spartan head, could i see a version where it's just black, gold, and white (replacing vegas gold with black)?

If you're planning to use all 3 marks, I'd keep the S's consistant. I see that a black S on the black spear is a bit of an issue, but a white/yellow outline on the S could probably fix it.

Just a few minor issues here. Great work as always.

Thanks guys appreciate the feedback... I'm really an illustrator by trade so that is something I feel I always struggle with makin the switch to logo forms. I should just learn to increase the lines a few more strokes than what I start with cause that seems to always be an issue for me when I work with logos.

Took the advice and made some tweeks... really glad you guys suggested these cause I already like the look much better.

Not sure if all three logos would be used but I wanted a few options.

05c4fd52.png

Mhockeyavatar-1.jpgMRink.jpgMhockeyavatarmaize-1.jpg