PA Announcer @ Camden Yards

Nesi427

I just wanted to share with the community that I have applied for the PA announcer position at Camden Yards.

Some of you know that I have been announcing for a few years now at the high school level. I have been announcing HS Football for 3 years and I have been doing basketball for four.

I will keep everyone posted on what happens, but it would be an awesome dream to make it to that level. I take pride in my work and always conduct myself with a super amount of professionalism in the press box or court side. I figured after years of people telling me how great I sound, I should give it a shot.

So we'll see what happens :grin:

spacer.png

FANTASY SPORTS: UBA (NBA): New York Scrapers | CL (MLB): St Pete Beach Clippers

Very cool, Nesi! Best of luck. Maybe I'll hear you when I make my annual trip for the Angels' series....and whatever bobblehead days they have.

Hell, if Nesi gets the gig maybe they'll even make a bobblehead of him someday. :)

CCSLC signature.png

Good luck, man! The Braves current PA guy made the jump directly from high school to MLB, so there's definitely precedent of it happening. Hopefully you'll be able to make it too!

I just wanted to share with the community that I have applied for the PA announcer position at Camden Yards.

Some of you know that I have been announcing for a few years now at the high school level. I have been announcing HS Football for 3 years and I have been doing basketball for four.

I will keep everyone posted on what happens, but it would be an awesome dream to make it to that level. I take pride in my work and always conduct myself with a super amount of professionalism in the press box or court side. I figured after years of people telling me how great I sound, I should give it a shot.

thats something i have wanted to do, hows does one start? any tips?

thats something i have wanted to do, hows does one start? any tips?