San Diego Padres Fauxbackish Uniform Concept

joebryan24

So I am not a huge fan of the Padres uniforms as of late, they are not bad looking but I just am not that interested in them so I decided to try my hand at some Padres Uniforms. I have loads of MLB concepts that I will posting in a new thread shortly but I thought I'd like to get some C&C on my padres concepts.

332w8w0.jpg

2qw08ps.jpg

2mrebmh.jpg

5nrzw2.jpg

mpyeb.jpg1tx1dy.jpg

ek115x.jpg

And to give credit where credit is due the Uniform template is based off of Tim O'Brien's template, I just added a few elements to the template.

The Cleat and Batting glove templates are ones that I created and are original designs, not existing nike cleats and batting gloves. Thanks!

Thanks for all the love guys!! If anybody wants to work with the uniform templates I use photoshop and I'm no pro so sometimes the templates are a little annoying since I mad them, but PM me and I can send either a PSD or JPEG. I'm still trying to perfect the shoe and clear templates but I have a nike Huarache 2kfresh template that is ready, along with a new balance 4040 and new balance 3000 that I can send along.

To echo the others, welcome to the boards and this is very good for a first post. I love the interlocking "SD" and the fact you went with scripts for the wordmarks.

I do think there's room to improve though. The scripts are a little too thin IMO. I think using the "Padres" script on the bat of the friar and creating a "San Diego" script based on it would look better. The wordmark under the friar logo really bugs me too (not your fault - you just recolored the current logo). I would use the font from the interlocking "SD" or drop it all together. And I'd be interested to see some different colorways as well. Maybe blue-orange or brown-gold.

Great start though!