Tampa Bay Rays Idea

therocheapproach

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You definitely have something going here! The interlocking 'TB' looks really sharp. My only critique is the ordinary looking word mark. You may want to try the word mark in the same font as the 'TB' something that also has curves in it.

Also, IMO the uniforms can improve as well. But with the 'TB' to build off of I am sure it won't be difficult to refine this GREAT beginning!!! ^_^

spacer.png

FANTASY SPORTS: UBA (NBA): New York Scrapers | CL (MLB): St Pete Beach Clippers

I think if you added a couple more bells and whistles, throw on a decent secondary logo/patch of some sort, maybe some subtle piping, and you got yourself a winner. I'm not a fan of the rounded numerals, however.

"You are nothing more than a small cancer on this message board. You are not entertaining, you are a complete joke."

twitter

Thanks for the feedback. You guys always make great points on these threads. I'm a logo designer without much experience in the uniform design area, so I'm trying to get the eye for it. I've worked a different version with a deep red and made the logo mark a bit more beefy along with some subtle tweaks in the drawing. I like this one a whole lot better.

TampaBay2.gif

Let me know which you prefer. I'm also going to try out a secondary logo, refine the script logo and maybe get into the uniform design again.

Thanks again for the comments.

I like the first color set better, actually. There's something about lime green and maroon that doesn't sit well with me. I like the color idea and the interlocking TB idea, but there's something about the font used that I'm not feeling. It just seems too fancy, for the lack of a better term. The uniforms could use a little more, as someone already mentioned. I don't know if a vest is your answer, but maybe a shoulder patch would be an appropriate addition.