Several uniform concepts, and an introduction...

ColeJ

some of you may know me from other forums i've visited, and some of you may have seen all of these uniform concepts from me before... but since this is my first post ever on THIS forum, i decided to share a couple of my more popular concepts on here, as part of my introduction :)

my name is cole, and i'm a dallas stars fan, living just south of dallas... i'm a college student, and i'm semi-obsessed with sports uniforms... whenever i get any extra cash, i waste it on a hockey jersey, usually... and one of my hobbies is sports uniform design.

here is a BIG collection of uniforms i've done before... i hope i didn't kill the visibility of some of them when i shrunk them down... ANY feedback would be GREATLY appreciated :)

you've gotta copy and paste the link for it to work

http://www.geocities.com/cole_thebrokenhoc...ebigpreview.gif

wow... thats one way to introduce yourself... that lightning concept is amazing the logo is meh... but the jersey itself is solid... The bobcats... forget purple and orange that looks great... the football ones are good, not a fan of the miami one but still solid... so may i be the first to say welcome and i cant wait to see your more of your stuff... and I agree jerseys are an excellent way to blow money... lol

GDB... Brothers from other Mothers

www.pifflespodcast.com

Here are my opinions on your concepts...

Lightning: Nice concept. The logo looks a bit Minor-leagueish, and maybe try a new font for the numbers. I love the use of Navy and Royal blues.

Bobcats: Also very nice, but it would require a complete overhaul of their identity. Perhaps try it with their current identity, replace Orange with the Brown and Blue with the Black, Black with the Beige, and use their current font for the name & numbers. I dunno. Solid concept disregarding their current identity though.

Stars: I LOVE THIS JERSEY!!! Nothing needs to be changed.