Do You Consider Yourselves........

the_cynic

I'm just curious, how many of you consider yourselves "professional designers" and why?

utah_jazz_signature_s.jpgdenver_nuggets.gif

Utah Jazz Retired Number's

#1 - Frank Layden - #7 Pete Maravich - #12 John Stockton - #14 Jeff Hornacek - #35 Darrell Griffith - #53 Mark Eaton

Retired Number's To Come

#00 The Bear (Best Mascot In NBA) - #4 Adrian Dantley - #32 Karl "The Mailman" Malone

Oh, hell no. I'm a hack amateur at best.

I have had a few designs put onto jerseys, even had an amateur league in Canada pick a design of mine as their league logo. But I'm a hack.

Buy some t-shirts and stuff at KJ Shop!

KJ BrandedBehance portfolio

POTD 2013-08-22

On 7/14/2012 at 2:20 AM, tajmccall said:

When it comes to style, ya'll really should listen to Kev.

Hard to say... I'd consider Mockba to be a professional designer. His logo is being used by a professional league.. that seem to qualify.

Myself, I'd say I am a professional designer, but not specific to sports-logos. My career is in design, web and graphic design. I've created several corporate logos that companies use, and I was paid for them fairly well.

NCFA Sunset Beach Tech - Octopi

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler

same boat as Mockba, hack amateur. mainly cus I don't have the programs the big boys have(not to say I can't do logos that rival those that can be vectorized). i'm hoping to change that somewhere down the road, though.

2016cubscreamsig.png

A strong mind gets high off success, a weak mind gets high off bull🤬