Packers to wear 1929 Throwbacks

Sec19Row53

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Party like its 1999 1929??

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

The Packers throwback uniforms simply do not work in this era of football uniforms. The brown helmet and tan pants look completely out of place, and the huge circle with the number in the center looks awkward on the modern uniform cut.

If the Packers must have a throwback uniform, why not use this?

Isbell_preview_upper.jpg

RS-1.png?t=1312302854Bruins.png?t=1312302924Pats3.png?t=1312302963Cel.png?t=1312303005

Those damn 1929 uniforms are returning this year. They really look cool on the rack, but the numbers on the front are impossible to read in the stadium.

http://www.620wtmj.com/news/local/128457468.html

I'm happy to hear this. They were 50/50 last month about it, which is why I removed them from their wiki-uni's. LOVE these uni's!!

Indians_allcolors2-1.png

Indians_OleMiss2-1.png

IF ONE IS CONSIDERED RACIST, THEN BOTH MUST BE CONSIDERED RACIST.

BOTTOM LINE: NEITHER ONE IS RACIST.

Had suspected that - they reloaded the blue merchandise in the pro shop a couple days earlier.

Wish they had found any other team to wear their navy-and-tan uniforms against, though.

What is the NFL record for collective INTs thrown in a game?

On 8/1/2010 at 4:01 PM, winters in buffalo said:
You manage to balance agitation with just enough salient points to keep things interesting. Kind of a low-rent DG_Now.
On 1/2/2011 at 9:07 PM, Sodboy13 said:
Today, we are all otaku.

"The city of Peoria was once the site of the largest distillery in the world and later became the site for mass production of penicillin. So it is safe to assume that present-day Peorians are descended from syphilitic boozehounds."-Stephen Colbert